Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Nancy DiNardo unanimously re-elected chairwoman of Connecticut Democratic Party

The Connecticut Democratic Party announced Wednesday night that the 72-member Democratic State Central Committee re-elected Nancy DiNardo of Trumbull to serve as chairwoman of the Connecticut Democratic Party for another term, according to a release.
DiNardo, who was originally elected in 2005, has led the party for seven years, the release said.
“I want to thank my fellow committee members, my staff, and of course the Governor, for asking me to serve for two more years,” DiNardo said, also in the release. 
“I’m excited to get to work as we prepare for the upcoming municipal elections and the 2014 election cycle."
 Gov. Dannel P. Malloy, also in the release, congratulated DiNardo and thanked her "for her hard work and leadership.” 
“With the leadership that's now in place, I’m confident the Party is poised for another successful election cycle in 2013.”
Vice Chairman Dominic Balletto, Secretary Barbara Gordon and Treasurer Emma Pierce also were re-elected, the release said.
The Democratic State Central Committee has two members elected from each State Senate District, the release said.

Editor's note: All information and the image in this post were contributed.

<!-- AddThis Button BEGIN --> <div class="addthis_toolbox addthis_default_style addthis_32x32_style"> <a class="addthis_button_preferred_1"></a> <a class="addthis_button_preferred_2"></a> <a class="addthis_button_preferred_3"> </a> <a class="addthis_button_preferred_4"></a> <a class="addthis_button_compact"></a> </div> <script type="text/javascript" src=""></script> <!-- AddThis Button END -->

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home